7 Candidates for Trustee in June 9 Election by Absentee Ballot

May 14, 2020 | Library News

View the candidate biographies and photos 

Watch the candidate forum

(Updated 6/9/20)

How to submit ballots: (1) Hand deliver ballot to the school district lock box by 5 pm on June 9 OR (2) Mail ballot so the school district receives it by June 16

There are seven candidates on the ballot for two open APL trustee seats in the June 9 election. There are two seats, both carrying full five-year terms, open. Voters will be asked to select two people.

 IMPORTANT NOTE: Kewsi Burgess is no longer competing for a seat on the board. He ended his campaign after the ballots were printed and mailed, so his name still appears on the ballot in the #2 position.

The active candidates, in alphabetical order as they appear on the ballot, are:

(1) Jessica Balarin of Partridge St.

(3) Donna Dixon of Fleetwood Ave.

(4) Jeffrey Keller of Walter St.

(5) Thomas McCarthy Jr. of Stueben St.

(6) Katherine McNamara of Cardinal Ave.

(7) James Munro of Glendale Ave.

(8) Brigitte Pryor of Myrtle Ave.

Stephanie Simon

Stephanie Simon is manager of APL's Communication and Creative Services Department, which provides content and information for the library's website, social media, publications, videos, podcasts, and other outlets. Stephanie also manages APL's public relations and marketing efforts.