3 Trustees Elected to APL Board on May 21

May 21, 2019 | Library News

Albany voters selected three trustees for the Albany Public Library board in the May 21 election. The newly elected members of the APL Board of Trustees are: Arlene Way, Sara Dallas, and Thomas McCarthy Jr.

The place order and vote totals were:

  1. Arlene Way                        1,641
  2. Sara Dallas                         1,594
  3. Thomas McCarthy Jr.      1,491
  4. Lori Kochanski                  1,389

Way and Dallas, the top two vote getters, will serve full five-year terms that begin on July 1, 2019.

McCarthy, who received the third highest number of votes, will fill the balance of a term that ends on June 30, 2020.

Stephanie Simon

Stephanie Simon is manager of APL's Communication and Creative Services Department, which provides content and information for the library's website, social media, publications, videos, podcasts, and other outlets. Stephanie also manages APL's public relations and marketing efforts.