Albany Public Library Locations Hours and Schedule of Service

Visit us at any of the following locations:

Hours of Operation

Main Library
Arbor Hill/West Hill Branch
Bach Branch
Delaware Branch
Howe Branch
North Albany Branch
Pine Hills Branch

 

2014 Schedule of Service

OPEN with regular hours:

Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- January 20, 2014 (Monday)

Presidents' Day -- February 17, 2014 (Monday)

Columbus Day -- October 13, 2104 (Monday)

Election Day -- November 4, 2014 (Tuesday)

Veteran's Day -- November 11, 2014 (Tuesday)

CLOSE EARLY at 5:30 pm:

Thanksgiving Eve -- November 26, 2014 (Wednesday)

New Year's Eve -- December 31, 2014 (Wednesday)

CLOSED:

New Year's Day -- January 1, 2014 (Wednesday)

Easter -- April 20, 2014 (Sunday)

Memorial Day -- May 24-26, 2014 (Saturday-Monday)

Independence Day -- July 4, 2014 (Friday)

Labor Day -- August 30-September 1, 2014 (Saturday-Monday)

Staff Development Day -- November 13, 2014 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving -- November 27-28, 2014 (Thursday-Friday)

Christmas -- December 24-25, 2014 (Wednesday-Thursday)

Main Library will be closed on March 15, 2014 (Saturday) and on Sundays in July and August.

Arbor Hill/West Hill, Bach, Howe, North Albany, and Pine Hills Branches will be closed on July 12, 2014 (Saturday).

 

 

 

Last updated: February 11, 2014
program guide
search databases
support your library
Sign Up for Updates